Affordable Atlanta DUI Lawyers

Often people don’t take a DUI in Atlanta, or Georgia for that matter seriously, but it is a serious offence. Choosing the right DUI Attorney can make a huge difference when it comes to Georgia DUI Laws. . Successful people ask better questions. Drunk Driving in Georgia can lead to some serious time. Questions about a…

High Rated Juvenile DUI Defense Lawyers

Facing any Georgia judge, prosecutor, and arresting officer by yourself can be pretty daunting―especially for charges as serious as driving under the influence. The State of Georgia takes a DUI very seriously.   Consider hiring a Georgia DUI attorney, who can help you navigate the legal system and get the best deal possible given your offense….

Georgia Fulton County DUI

If you have been arrested in Georgia on a DUI charge, you need an Attorney! In Georgia, if a non-commercial driver over 21 is found to have a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level of .08 percent or greater, he or she can be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and subject to penalties. Those…

Georgia DUI Penalty

The Question we get asked the most is: Can I still drive after a DUI Arrest in the State of Georgia. The simple answer is: YES. If you have a current license in Georgia, the answer is “Yes.” You can continue to drive after being arrested and charged with DUI. Always remember, you are innocent unless,…

Georgia’s driving under the influence (DUI) laws make it illegal for drivers of all ages to operate motor vehicles if they have blood alcohol content (BAC) percentages of: 0.08% or higher, if they’re 21 years old or older operating regular passenger vehicles. 0.04% or higher, if they’re operating commercial vehicles. 0.02% or higher, if they’re…

How to Plea Bargain Georgia DUI

What are the penalties for a DUI in Georgia?   1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense 4th Offense Jail 24 hours to 1 year 3 days to 1 year 15 days to 1 year  1 to 5 years Fines and Penalties $300 to $1,000 $600 to $1,000 $1,000 to $5,000 $1,000 to $5,000 License Suspension…

Georgia DUI Laws

Filed under Georgia DUI Laws The Georgia Supreme Court has recently come down with two very important decisions in regards to similar transactions and the Prosecution’s ability to use those cases against Defendants at trial. Those cases are State v. Frost, S14G1767, and In State v. Frost, S14G1767 (June 15, 2015), the trial court permitted…

DUI Defense Lawyer

Another character from “The Walking Dead” cast has been arrested. Seth Gilliam — who plays Father Gabriel, a priest terrorized by zombies in the apocalyptic drama — was drunk and driving almost double the speed limit on Georgia Highway 74 in the Peachtree City area when authorities stopped him last month. According to Entertainment Weekly.  Gilliam…

In 2009 Fox Five did a story on the cost of an Atlanta DUI. Each year in the great state of Georgia, about 200,000 people are arrested for DUI. In the 5 county Metro Atlanta area, there are more than 20,000 arrests every year. Their conclusion was that a DUI will cost on average about $10,000.00. That means…

So you have been arrested in Atlanta Georgia for a DUI. You have 10 days to save your driving privilege. By requesting an ALS Hearing, your Atlanta DUI Lawyer Brian Howard, files a hearing request with the Georgia Department of Drivers Services. If an Attorney doesn’t, your license can be suspended for up to one…

© 2013 Church Theme | Made with love.
Top
Follow us: